2020 Honorees

This year the awards program will recognize the following distinguished members of the University community:

Distinguished Faculty Address

  • Patricia Hunt, School of Molecular Biosciences, WSU Pullman

Association for Faculty Women Samuel H. Smith Leadership Award

  • Katie Cooper, School of the Environment, WSU Pullman

Emeritus Society Legacy of Excellence Award

  • Don Matteson, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry, WSU Pullman

Faculty Diversity Award

  • Gisela Ernst‑Slavit, College of Education, WSU Vancouver

Innovation and Entrepreneurship Award

  • Kim Christen, Digital Technology and Culture Program, WSU Pullman

President’s Distinguished Teaching Award for Instructors and Clinical Faculty

  • Chris Dickey, School of Music, WSU Pullman
  • Janet Peters, Department of Psychology, WSU Tri‑Cities

President’s Employee Excellence Awards

  • Karen Fischer, Office of the Dean of Students, Division of Student Affairs, WSU Pullman
  • Denise Keeton, Office of Commercialization, WSU Pullman
  • Ken Porter, College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, WSU Spokane
  • Sue Sheppard, Edward R. Murrow College of Communication, WSU Pullman
  • Nina Woodford, Office of the Campus Veterinarian, WSU Pullman

Promotion to Regents Professor

  • Katrina Mealey, Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, WSU Pullman

Sahlin Eminent Faculty Award

  • John Browse, Institute of Biological Chemistry, WSU Pullman 

Sahlin Faculty Excellence Award – Instruction

  • Erika Offerdahl, School of Molecular Biosciences, WSU Pullman

Sahlin Faculty Excellence Award – Leadership

  • Stephen Bollens, School of Biological Sciences and School of the Environment, WSU Vancouver

Sahlin Faculty Excellence Award – Outreach & Engagement

  • Cheryl Schultz, School of Biological Sciences, WSU Vancouver 

Sahlin Faculty Excellence Award – Research, Scholarship & Arts

  • Gregory W. Yasinitsky, School of Music, WSU Pullman

V. Lane Rawlins President’s Award for Distinguished Lifetime Service

Rodney Croteau, Institute of Biological Chemistry, WSU Pullman